Arkansas Professors of Educational Administration April 25, 2018 Executive Board Meeting Minutes

Members present: Drs. Shelly Albritton -- UCA Ed Bengtson – UA Fayetteville Lynette Busceme replaced by Kimberly Flowers – Harding University Ibrahim Duyar – UA Little Rock Joan Henley -- ASU Judi Jenkins -- Henderson Kimberly Wilkerson – UA Monticello Connie Matchell – John Brown University Ellen Treadway – Arkansas Tech University Connie Wilson – John Brown University

A lunch meeting was held in Little Rock during the 2020 Leadership Meeting conducted by ADE. A welcome was given by the chair.

New Officers

Elected as follows: Chair – Connie Wilson Vice Chair – Recorder – Kimberly Flowers Treasurer – Ed Bengtson

Approval of Minutes (October 18, 2017)

Motion made by Judi Jenkins to approve the minutes and a second by Joan Henley.

Treasurer's Report

Ed Bengtson reported that the organization had a checking balance of \$3,194.03. Membership fees will remain at \$20 and can be paid to Ed at the ArPEA Drive-In Conference in the spring.

PLSB Representative

Shelly Albritton provided an update from the board and spoke in general concerning some of the Code of Ethics Rules reports and violations. Ellen Treadway will be replacing Shelly, whose term expires June 30, 2018.

Other Business

Discussion occurred about a spring conference. Kimberly Flowers offered Harding University to host the drive-in conference. A date will be set in the fall for an early April 2019 conference.

Discussion occurred about transitions to the new national leadership standards and implications for programs.

Adjourn