## **Arkansas Professors of Educational Administration**

April 4, 2019 Meeting Minutes

Members: Drs. Ed Bengtson--UA Fayetteville (treasurer) Kimberly Flowers—Harding (recorder) Joan Henley-ASU Judi Jenkins-Henderson Wanda Dardenne-Henderson Kimberly Wilkerson-UA Monticello Connie Wilson-SAU (chair) Shelly Albritton-UCA Ibrihim Duyar-UALR Ellen Treadway-ATU Connie Matchell – John Brown University

Welcome

Minutes

Approved

**Treasurer Report** 

Approved \$3,210.02

## Old Business

ARPEA Spring Drive-in Conference – April 9

- 1. Ed Bengtson, Kimberly Wilkerson, and Ellen Treadway will work the registration table. Harding will provide names tags: one for attendees to wear, a second for the door prize drawings
- 2. Dean Donny Lee, HU, will provide the welcome for the conference.
- 3. Connie Wilson will be sending out an agenda this evening to all registered; Kimberly Flowers will send a reminder to ADE attendees.
- 4. Connie Wilson has some table decoration and door prizes. The committee voted and passed to purchase some gift cards and small give-aways as door prizes.

## 2019-20 Officer Election

1. During the business portion of the meeting, an announcement will be made for 2019-2020 officer nominations.

Other Business -- none

Adjourn