Arkansas Professors of Educational Administration

September 24, 2019 Meeting Minutes

Members: Drs.

*Christy Smith -- U of A Fayetteville, replacing Ed Bengston *Kimberly Flowers -- Harding (secretary) Joan Henley -- ASU *Judi Jenkins -- Henderson (president) Kimberly Wilkerson -- U of A Monticello (vice president) Connie Wilson -- SAU *Shelly Albritton -- UCA Ibrihim Duyar -- U of A LR *Ellen Treadway -- ATU Connie Matchell -- John Brown University

Welcome and Introductions Christy Smith will replace Ed Bengston, as he has taken a chair position.

Election of Treasurer -- Sarah Gordon from ATU accepted

Proposed changes to name of organization and dues -- discussion of name change and dues, ARPEL (Leadership) to reflect what national leadership trends, survey sent out after the spring drive-in conference, membership in favor

Motion carried Judi Jenkins will email membership for a vote.

Plans for spring meeting--committee to serve, ideas for speakers Dues reminder sent for membership in January Harding University host (1st choice April 7, 2nd choice April 14) Speaker ideas -- CAEP/SPA representative/information, DESE updates, Equity Labs, Opportunity Schools

Website updates made

Arpea.uark.edu Update minutes for website and treasurer reports

e paule minutes for website and treasurer reporte

Discussion of program approval submissions/rubrics

NELP Companion Guide for rubrics, location of assessments (p 15) 2 assessments of knowledge and 4 skill assessments, NELP 6--very specific to standards Contact made with DESE concerning the release of the rubric

PLSB--Ellen Treadway will remain the representative for 1 more year

Adjourn